A tale of housing exploitation, but with a hopeful ending.

Here is a tale of the exploitation, told from the point of view of a young single girl trying to find a home…. but it has a hopeful ending.

slide2

slide3

  slide7

slide8

slide10

slide11

slide12

slide13

slide14

slide16

slide17

slide18

slide19

slide20

slide21

slide22

 

About Minimalist Christian

Phil Hemsley is a graduate of the University of Cambridge, and a Fellow of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers in the UK. He works for a multinational company in the power industry, has presented technical papers at international conferences and holds many patents. He has published two books, the most recent is "The Big Picture, an Honest Examination of God Science and Purpose". He has lived on both sides of the faith fence. He is married, with two daughters.
This entry was posted in politics, Rainbow Economy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A tale of housing exploitation, but with a hopeful ending.

  1. Tracey kelly says:

    My monthly earning total £850 per month.I am a working single parent.my rent is £675 per month.I rely on benefits to top up my income as I simply cannot afford to make ends meet.the agent who manages my home charges £100 to renew my contract which consists of sending me a contract via email which I have to print off a return.I only get 6 month contracts which means I have to £200 extra per year to remain in a property I have lived in for 7 years.how can they justify this? I feel landlords and agents are cashing in on the housing shortage.surely local authority housing was designed for people like me who are on low income but there are simply no houses available,I would be bottom of the list. Can nothing be done to stop these landlords/agents from ripping people off? I’m lucky I am moving in with my partner who owns his own property,most people don’t have that option

    Like

  2. unkleE says:

    Very clever Phil, and very telling. It’s a sad state of affairs. As Aussie band Midnight Oil once sang – “The rich get richer, the poor get the picture.”

    Like

Please leave a reply and I will try to get back to you.

